Few things excite me as much as a cruditee platter.  They can take so many forms.  Vegetables and “dip” are cherished by all. However you can do the dried out baby carrots that have sheer little white layers on them with some dip with high fructose corn syrup in it (true story I looked at the label).  Or you use really good vegetables like organic carrots and make your own dip.  Martha always talks about cruditee and how they are works of art.  You do not need all the big fancy baskets and hollowed out squashes though, use really good vegetables and it will look pretty no matter what.  Choose multi colored radishes, or my all time favorite watermelon radish, get different colors of bell peppers, did you know there are purple carrots??  So exciting!  This is a dip I like to make for my cruditee platters at heirloom events.  There are a lot of ingredients and if you miss one or two it is not a mega problem.  Taste it frequently for lemon and salt and pepper ratios.

Herb Dip:

1 16oz container sour cream (organic if you can)

1 cup GOOD mayonnaise ( I make mine homemade, but I don’t want to show off… or do I?)

1 tablespoon dijon mustard

1 bunch chopped dill

1 bunch chopped parsley

1 bunch chopped cilantro

1/2 bunch chopped whole green onions

1 tablespoon chopped shallot

Juice of one lemon

Salt and Pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients and Enjoy!

