So I am little bit on the broke side right now.  Considering the fact that I spent about 90% of my disposable income on food I have been looking for ways to eat cheap.  I can do this easy, and have been, but I really wanted to have a nice dinner last night.  My boyfriend has this giant bag of change he never seems to take from, so I decided too.  I was making dinner for him so WHO CARES RIGHT???  Lets just say good thing he does not read my blog.  I ended up getting a little over $40 dollars in change (THANK YOU USBANK GIRLS FOR HELPING ME COUNT) and here is what I came up with.

 

Dinner for 2 for under $40

Turnip Soup with Bacon and Parsley

Grilled Radicchio Apple Watercress and Cypress Grove Goat Cheese Salad

Beef Tenderloin Roasted Potatoes and Green Beans with Herb Butter

Organic Ice Cream with Chocolate Sauce and Raspberries

***Sorry there are no pictures of the dessert I might have had too much wine.

Stay posted this week for recipes from this dinner!

