Kale Chips are so in right now.  I kinda didn’t get the whole hulla-ba-loo at first especially since they are literally like $13 a bag at my grocery store.  Considering all the fuss and  the fact that every time I see Matt he is handing me kale, I  have started to try and make them myself.  I am pretty sure the farm has about a million acres dedicated to kale. I was actually amazed at how good they were, and they are crazy healthy too!   This is the most basic kale chip recipe, I am trying to tweak it, so if anyone has any tips or ideas let me know!

Preheat oven to 350 degress

Clean and De-Stem Kale (you can slice around the rim of the kale, but you usually can just pull the leaf from the rib with your fingers)

Slice Kale to Desired Size.  I like bigger leaves since they shrink when baked.

Toss in Olive Oil or any other desired high quality oil and Salt

Place in a single layer on a baking sheet

Bake in oven for at least 15 minutes.  You want the kale to be dried out and crispy it make take longer than 15 minutes

When out of oven toss in any desired seasonings like, nutritional yeast, chili flakes, garlic powder, onion powder, lemon zest, and sesame seeds.

